Home > Our leadership team

Our leadership team

Biographies and information on our senior executives.



Kathrina Lo Public Service Commissioner

Master of Laws, Bachelor of Laws, Bachelor of Economics, Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice

Kathrina was appointed NSW Public Service Commissioner in April 2020, after previously working as a Deputy Secretary for the Department of Communities and Justice.

Kathrina has extensive public sector experience with both state and federal governments. She has held senior executive roles in the NSW Department of Justice, NSW Audit Office and NSW Information and Privacy Commission. Kathrina

is on the Board of the Australia and New Zealand School of Government and is a member of Chief Executive Women.

Kathrina has qualifications in law and economics. She is passionate about working in the public interest, and is a champion for diversity and inclusion.

The Public Service Commissioner is an independent office holder.



Sarah Sandstad
Director, Legal Services

Master of Laws, Bachelor of Laws (Honours), Bachelor of Arts, Solicitor of the Supreme Court of NSW

Sarah was appointed to manage the Legal Services team within the Office of the Public Service Commissioner on its formation in July 2024. Sarah has over 20 years' experience in senior legal roles, and was General Counsel of the former Public Service Commission for 4 years to June 2024.

Prior to that, Sarah held senior executive in-house legal roles at NSW Department of Customer Service and its predecessor the NSW Department of Finance Services and Innovation, and was a Senior Solicitor at NSW Crown Solicitor's Office for many years.



Tianna Jaeschke
Director, Workforce Strategy and Capability

Bachelor of Commerce (Human Resource Management)

Tianna joined the PSC in January 2022 as the Director Workforce Strategy & Capability. With over 10 years' experience within the NSW government sector Tianna has supported and implemented a range of people initiatives and strategies across workforce strategy, talent management and change and now leads three critical teams within the Office of Public Service Commissioner that focus on employment frameworks, integrity and ethics and; equity and diversity.